Combining Assessments, Planning and Training that Deliver Proven Defensive Solutions
This course is for the law abiding United States citizens who wish to obtain a legal means of self-defense with a handgun. Additional application and fee for your Florida Concealed Carry License must be made to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Service after successful completion of this course.
Students of this course do not need to have any handgun shooting or handling experience. This course is best suited for the first time handgun owner or user; anyone who does not shoot a handgun on a regular basis; or those with physical limitations or fear of guns. You will learn how to safely and competently handle, load, shoot and store a firearm. We will provide you with a firearm, and eye and hearing protection at no additional charge, if needed.
Driver's License or other Official Government Issued Identification
If you have your own firearm, it is always best to train with it.
You will also need 25 rounds of ammunition.
If you do not have you own firearm, one will be provided for you at no additional cost.
However, the ammunition needed for the course, if you are using our firearm, must be purchased form the instructor at current market price.
If, for any reason, you cannot complete this course, you will not receive a completion certificate and you will not receive a refund.
The course is $75.00 per person. A $30.00 non-refundable course deposit is required to reserve your seat. Current ammunition fees vary greatly depending on caliber. Because of the current ammunition shortage and the and dramatic and ever increases in ammo prices, ammo fees are subject to change without notice. Thank you for your understanding.